All-Conference Cats Recognized

Senior Stephen Lund – First Team At-large
Senior Tucker Teskey – Second Team Outfielder
Senior Connor McGowan – Second Team Utility
Senior Tristan Largent – Honorable Mention Infielder
Junior Connor Grossnickle – Honorable Mention Pitcher
Freshman Ryan Taylor – Honorable Mention Infielder

Congratulations to seniors Keaton Knueppel (P) and Ben Rortvedt (C) and sophomore Stephen Lund (INF) whose seasons were recognized by being named to the 2016 Big Eight All Conference First Team. Senior Sam Favour (OF) and juniors Jeff Bishop (P) and Brad Laufenberg (P) were also awarded honorable mentions in the voting.

Rortvedt was also named 2016 All-Conference Player of the Year for his fantastic year at and behind the plate.

Check out the full story here.Big 8

Author: Matt Haffner

Share This Post On